Dianna Milewicz, MD, PhD


Dianna M. Milewicz, M.D. Ph.D., is the President George H.W. Bush Chair of Cardiovascular Medicine, Director of the Division of Medical Genetics and Vice-Chair of the Department of Internal Medicine at McGovern Medical School at the University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston (UTHealth).  She has received numerous honors and awards for her research and mentoring of physician scientists, including the Princess Lilian Foundation Award (Belgium), American Heart Association Merit Award and Rice University Distinguished Alumni Award. She was inducted into the American Society of Clinical Investigation and the Association of American Physicians (AAP), and currently serves as an AAP Council member.  Dr. Milewicz is the Director of the Medical Scientist Training Program (M.D./Ph.D.), which is a joint training program between UT Health and MD Anderson Cancer Center.